

Foxconn International Holdings Limited

富士康國際控股有限公司*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2038)

NOTICE OF EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Extraordinary General Meeting of shareholders of Foxconn International Holdings Limited ("Company") will be held at 2, 2nd Donghuan Road, 10th Yousong Industrial District, Longhua Town, Baoan, Shenzhen, Guangdong, the PRC on Friday, 4 August 2006 at 2:30 p.m. for the following purposes:

As special business, to consider and, if thought fit, to pass with or without modification the following ordinary resolution:

ORDINARY RESOLUTION

"THAT:

the proposed amendments to the Share Scheme (as defined in the circular ("Circular") to the shareholders of the Company dated 19 July 2006), a copy of which has been provided to this meeting marked as "A" and signed by the Chairman of this meeting for the purpose of identification, as set out in the Appendix to the Circular, be and is hereby approved."

> By order of the Board Chin Wai Leung, Samuel Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 19 July 2006

Registered office:

Scotia Centre, 4th Floor P.O. Box 2804, George Town

Grand Cayman

Cayman Islands

Principal Place of Business in Hong Kong:

16th Floor, Phase 1 Fountain Set Building 3A Hung Cheung Road

Tuen Mun **New Territories** Hong Kong

Notes:

- (a) Any member entitled to attend and vote at the meeting convened by the above notice is entitled to appoint one or more proxies to attend and, in the event of a poll, to vote in his stead. A proxy need not be a member of the Company. If more than one proxy is appointed, the appointment shall specify the number of Shares in respect of which each such proxy is appointed.
- (b) The instrument appointing a proxy and the power of attorney or other authority, if any, under which it is signed, or a notarially certified copy of such power or authority, must be lodged with the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at 46th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong, not less than 48 hours before the time fixed for holding of the Extraordinary General Meeting or any adjourned meeting.

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Messrs. Chin Wai Leung, Samuel and Dai Feng Shuh, the non-executive Directors are Messrs. Chang Ban Ja, Jimmy, Lee Jin Ming and Lu Fang Ming and Miss Gou Hsiao Ling and the independent non-executive Directors are Messrs. Lau Siu Ki, Edward Fredrick Pensel and Mao Yu Lang.

for identification purpose only

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard.