dHong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



FIH Mobile Limited

富智康集團有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2038)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 18 MAY 2018

The Board is pleased to announce that resolution numbers 1 to 3 and 5 to 9 as set out in the AGM Notice were duly passed as ordinary resolutions by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM held on 18 May 2018.

Reference is made to the notice of annual general meeting (the "AGM Notice") of FIH Mobile Limited (the "Company") dated 10 April 2018, the announcement dated 4 May 2018 and the circular of the Company dated 10 April 2018 (the "Circular"). Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular unless stated otherwise.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Company is pleased to announce that resolution numbers 1 to 3 and 5 to 9 as set out in the AGM Notice (collectively, the "**Resolutions**") were duly passed as ordinary resolutions by the Shareholders by way of poll at the annual general meeting (the "**AGM**") of the Company held on 18 May 2018. Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

The poll results were as follows:

		Number of Shares voted		Total number
Ordinary Resolutions (Note 1)		For (%)	Against (%)	of Shares voted
	To receive and consider the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and its subsidiaries for the year ended 31 December 2017 together with the reports of the Directors and the independent auditors thereon.	5,852,693,820 (99.999915%)	5,000 (0.000085%)	5,852,698,820

		Number of Shares voted		
Ordinary Resolutions (Note 1)		For (%)	Against (%)	of Shares voted
2.	To re-elect Mr. LAU Siu Ki as Director and authorise the Board of the Company to fix his remuneration.	5,551,116,809 (94.838439%)	302,118,314 (5.161561%)	5,853,235,123
3.	To re-elect Dr. Daniel Joseph MEHAN as Director and authorise the Board of the Company to fix his remuneration.	5,837,520,272 (99.731519%)	15,714,851 (0.268481%)	5,853,235,123
4.	To re-elect Mr. YU Mingjen as Director and authorise the Board of the Company to fix his remuneration.		N/A (Note 2)	
5.	To re-appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as auditors of the Company and authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.	5,851,894,123 (99.977107%)	1,340,000 (0.022893%)	5,853,234,123
6.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to buy-back shares of the Company in accordance with ordinary resolution number (6) as set out in the AGM Notice.	5,852,066,123 (99.980626%)	1,134,000 (0.019374%)	5,853,200,123
7.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional Shares of the Company in accordance with ordinary resolution number (7) as set out in the AGM Notice.	5,496,906,522 (93.912279%)	356,328,601 (6.087721%)	5,853,235,123
8.	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional Shares of the Company in accordance with ordinary resolution number (8) as set out in the AGM Notice.	5,496,755,347 (93.909761%)	356,475,776 (6.090239%)	5,853,231,123

		Number of Shares voted		Total number of Shares voted
Ordinary Resolutions (Note 1)		For (%)	Against (%)	
9.	To grant a general mandate to the Board (or its duly authorised committee, officer(s) or delegate(s)) to allot, issue and deal with additional Shares under the Share Scheme in accordance with ordinary resolution number (9) as set out in the AGM Notice.	5,517,139,979 (94.258024%)	336,091,144 (5.741976%)	5,853,231,123

Notes:

- 1. The full text of resolution numbers 6 to 9 was set out in the AGM Notice.
- 2. As disclosed in the announcement of the Company dated 4 May 2018, Mr. YU Mingjen has resigned as an executive Director, and ordinary resolution no. 4 has been withdrawn.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the Resolutions at the AGM, the Resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of Shares in issue was 8,093,480,291. Any Shareholder who was one of the management members, employees and third party service providers of the Group (other than the Directors or any directors of the Company's subsidiaries who would not be entitled under the Share Scheme to receive grants of Shares through the Subscription), together with their respective associates (as the term is defined under the Listing Rules), were required to abstain from voting on resolution number 9 at the AGM. Having made such enquiry as is reasonable in the circumstances, the Company is given to understand that the total number of Shares held by such Shareholders as at the date of the AGM was 120,137,849. As at the date of the AGM, the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on resolution numbers 1 to 3 and 5 to 8 at the AGM was 8,093,480,291, and the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on resolution number 9 at the AGM was 7,973,342,442.

There were no Shares which entitled the Shareholders to attend and vote only against any of the Resolutions at the AGM. There was no Shareholder who was entitled to attend but was required to abstain from voting in favour of any of the Resolutions as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. No persons were indicated in the Circular that they intended to vote against, or to abstain from voting on, any of the Resolutions at the AGM.

By Order of the Board **CHIH Yu Yang** *Acting Chairman*

Hong Kong, 18 May 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises three executive Directors, namely Mr. CHIH Yu Yang, Mr. WANG Chien Ho and Mr. HUANG Chin Hsien; one non-executive Director, namely Dr. LUO Zhongsheng; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. LAU Siu Ki, Dr. Daniel Joseph MEHAN and Mr. TAO Yun Chih.